Double room, Hambrook village (near Frenchay & UWE

  • Ad ref# 15736956
  • 12 days old
Area:
Frenchay
Postcode:
BS16
Available:
01 Jan 2022
Min term:
3 months
Max term:
None
Short lets considered:
Yes

Double room:
£650pcm

Excellent double room in friendly relaxed house share in
Hambrook village, Bristol near UWE, Frenchay and adjacent to Winterbourne.

One very large comfortable double bedroom with rural views to let in a large 5 bedroom family home. The private room is furnished and carpeted including window blinds, fitted wooden framed double bed with full under storage, fitted wardrobe, cupboard and drawers including a large desk/study area and fitted shelving and a TV/video combination set.

This is a quiet room and would suit a mature student or working professional.

The house is a large spacious detached 5 bed shared home in a rural setting with beautiful countryside views and yet very close to Bristol City centre and The University Of The West Of England etc. with very good bus, cycle routes, road and rail links to everywhere due to its location within the north eastern Bristol fringe. Its very close for example to the MOD, UWE Frenchay Campus, Airbus, Hewlett Packard, Southmead Hospital, Emersons Green business parks and Bradley Stoke, The M4/M5 Almondsbury Interchange, The Mall Shopping Centre at Cribbs Causeway, Orange, RAC, Rolls Royce and Aztec West. Excellent short travel link to Bristol City centre via M32 via car or the Y3 and Y4 bus services and is also served and situated near other main bus routes.

The property is in excellent condition, very tidy and clean, built individually by my-self and finished some 20 or more years ago in a modern farmhouse/cottage style. It has all modern conveniences and is centrally heated, it has proven itself to work well with a mixed easy-going shared household of occupants. There’s a secluded sunny rear garden, long private drive/front garden and very easy on or off-street parking.

Included to share is one large lounge with TV, video/dvd/cd facilities, and a huge games room second lounge including a pool table and a full size table tennis table, also contains a large 2nd shared fridge and a freezer. There is a downstairs cloakroom/loo, laundry/utility room with iron and ironing board, washing machine, sink and efficient warm hanging area for wet washing which dries very quickly (room contains central heating boiler). There is a well-equipped large kitchen/breakfast room with double oven, fast induction hob unit, 2 large fridges, freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle etc, your own private cupboards, all plates, cups, dishes, pots, pans, cutlery etc. There is a spacious large bathroom with luxury bath tub and shower outlet over plus a separate shower cubicle, toilet, bidet and large wash-hand basin. (Owner has private facilities and also his own lounge/dining room etc.) There is also access to a secure wireless fibre to the premises (FTTP) wi-fi fast broadband internet network connection throughout the house. All communal areas of the house are cleaned on a weekly basis.

The house consists of myself, one couple and two other individual lodgers. We are all easy going, (but tidy and clean).

We are looking for a single (over 20) quiet mature individual working or studying full/part time, must be tidy and a non-smoker with no pets. Long term let preferred at least until June or September 2022. A long-distance work commuter with a home somewhere else and only requires the room during the week would also suit.

The rent is £650.00 per calendar month which includes all bills, i. e. the communal cleaning service, council tax, water, electric, central heating, TV license and broadband internet access. A deposit (£650.00) is required and the first month’s rent in advance on the day you move in. References and ID required.

Take a look at the pictures and don’t hesitate to give me a call if you have any further questions or wish to view the room.

Contact the advertiser

Sorry, the room is no longer available

Read our safety tips.


Location info

  • Frenchay
  • BS16

Extra costs

Deposit
£650.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current Household

# housemates
5
Total # rooms
5
Ages
25 to 55
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
Mixed
Occupation
Other
Gender
3 Females, 2 Males

New Housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Student  
References?
Yes
Min age
20
Max age
40
Gender
Female preferred

View on map

To EMAIL or PHONE the advertiser, please scroll up this page - there is a box entitled "Contact the advertiser". You can call or email from there.

Help topics

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, e.g.:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord