Double unfurnished room in creative houseshare

  • Ad ref# 15807094
  • 49 days old
Area:
Golders Green
Postcode:
NW11
Available:
Now
Min term:
12 months
Max term:
None

Double room:
£590pcm

**AS OF 9PM 1/7 WE WILL NOT BE ARRANGING ANY NEW VIEWINGS** Please do not contact me unless you originally messaged before 1/7 /22 I will get back to you as soon as I can and update the ad soon.

A little bit about the room and house?
This airy double room has a huge bay window overlooking our quiet leafy cul-de-sac. It has plenty of room for a double bed and desk if you work from home, it gets lots of sunlight and comes with a huge built-in wardrobe. You’d be sharing a modern bathroom on the same floor with two other tenants, the shower/bath combo has a great water pressure, a heated towel rail and above sink storage.

Please note the room is unfurnished but I will be looking to sell some of my furniture to the next tenant if possible - one thing I will definitely be taking is my mattress.

The shared living space is very, very spacious and the kitchen comes with all your necessary mod cons, (dishwasher, induction stove, oven, microwave, built-in fridge freezer). The living room also has a small bathroom attached to it. We have a year-old double-door fridge-freezer, (yep two fridges!) and she’s pretty beautiful. The back doors open out from the living room onto our lovely garden, also the whole house was repainted last year and it feels very fresh and clean.

I’ve been the lead tenant for the last year and lived in this house for three years. It's a wonderful house and a great area, sadly my new job is just too far away.

A little bit about the location?

The house is located on a quiet side-street in Golders Green. Our nearest tube station is Golders Green (Northern Line) with a 15/20 minute ride into Central London. The nearest Bus-Stop is 2 minutes’ walk away with the following buses:
13 (24hr): Victoria Station/Bakers Street/North Finchley
460: Willesden Bus Garage/North Finchley
102: Brent Cross/ Edmonton Green

Golders Green Station is also serviced by many buses heading in all sorts of directions, including Stansted airport.

The area has fantastic restaurants, bakeries and deli's and Sainsbury's, M&S and Waitrose are all nearby. Just across the road there is a wonderful café and a 24 hour off licence for all your 2am snack needs.

If you're an outdoorsy sort Hampstead Heath Extension and Hampstead Heath are in easy walking distance making cooling off at the ponds really accessible. Our nearest Lido is Gospel Oak if you like a paddle. The area has virtually everything you need but it's also got a bit of a relaxed homey feel despite being so close to spots like Camden.

A little bit about us?
This is a creative, international, liberal and LGBTQI friendly house, the remaining housemates want to keep this as a home rather than just a house-share.

We are a friendly bunch, we sometimes watch a film together in the large living space or otherwise tend to bump into each other whilst cooking and eating.

C is a 31-year-old Producer and directs live shows for gaming, music and beyond. Huge nerd, rather northern. Count him in for comedy/cabaret/drag shows/staying out until the club shuts.
L is an actor from Spain and Italy who is disappointingly bad at cooking. Passionate about films, theatre, art, poetry… and cats!
A is an artist working with kinetic sculptures and also works in retail.
A freelance musician who composes/plays piano and sometimes works evenings.
L is currently teaching drama and managing a theatre for a school in St. John's Wood. Does some writing. Plays some sport badly
^ I cannot stress how fab this wonderful bunch are, great housemates, great peeps :)

About the nuts and bolts?

Rent: £590 (due on the 26th of each month)

Bills are approximately £100 per month (sadly gas and electricity have increased our bills a fair bit but the bills have been around the £95 mark for the past 3 months).

As we already have some working professionals in the house, everyone pays council tax (even if you’re a student – sorry we checked with the council and that’s how it goes). Students are welcome but should be aware that they will need to pay council tax too.

Deposit: £680 pcm
Date Available: 26th of July 2021 (but somewhat negotiable)
No pets unfortunately ☹ and no couples for this room.

Benefits - according to the landlord tenants on housing benefits are not ‘ideal’ but he cares more that ‘they are decent people, working at whatever, respectful of the house and neighbours and pay on time’.

Accessibility: There is one step up to the group floor and a step down to the garden, there are 14 steps to the first floor.

Council tax band - D **please note the video shows the communal space and ignore the title - the room available does not have an en-suite.

**AS OF 9PM 1/7 WE WILL NOT BE ARRANGING ANY NEW VIEWINGS** Please do not contact me unless you messaged before 1/7 I will get back to you as soon as I can and update the ad soon.

zoom
Open plan living room and kitchen

Contact the advertiser

Sorry, the room is no longer available

Read our safety tips.


Watch my YouTube video


Location info

  • Golders Green
  • NW11
  • (10-15 minutes walk to Golders Green station)

Extra costs

Deposit
£680.00
Bills included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
No
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
No

Current Household

# housemates
5
Total # rooms
6
Ages
27 to 32
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, travelling, art, socialising, theatre, tv, netflix, board games, relaxing, concerts, meeting new people, podcasts, creative, feminism
Gender
3 Females, 2 Males

New Housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind  
References?
No
Min age
20
Max age
40
Gender
Males or females

View on map

To EMAIL or PHONE the advertiser, please scroll up this page - there is a box entitled "Contact the advertiser". You can call or email from there.

Help topics

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, e.g.:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate