Includes all services and so much more

  • Ad ref# 10125013
  • New
Area:
Lenton
Postcode:
NG7
Available:
Now
Min term:
5 months
Max term:
36 months

Double room:
£500pcm
Single room:
£390pcm

Everyone who has ever been to view the property has been keen to move in. It's a fun, friendly, warm and clean home with an incredible amount of extras in the price.

Most houses this size have been crammed with extra bedrooms but with us there are just 4 bedrooms (and 13 other rooms including a sauna and a giant conservatory the length of the house)

We have a large double room available from mid February. This room with a garden view has a new high quality king-size bed and mattress and lots of fitted wardrobes. Option of the smaller single room instead at a lower price if you prefer. Professionals and post graduate students are suitable.

Check out our road (Hill Side) on Google maps to get a feel for the location, gardens and scale of property etc.

There is a large modern bathroom with shower cubicle and bath next to your room. There are 3 shower cubicles around the house and as many toilets. There is also a purpose built indoor wooden sauna room that seats 6 and a similarly sized hot tub in the garden along with a pool that we regularly fill with fresh hot water for garden parties.

All the bills and council tax band F (no hidden fees etc) are included in the price as is a wonderful cleaner who visits twice a week for two hours each time to clean the entire home, a regular gardener, 4K Netflix, Amazon prime TV plus with two add on movie packages (BFI movies and Shudder), Now TV (sky movies and entertainment), Google Music Premium family subscription (like Spotify), top speed unlimited virgin cable Internet with 3 Google mesh routers to ensure amazing WiFi.

Some food staples are included free to use e. g. pasta, rice, coffee, milk, loads of spices etc also lots of things like kitchen/toilet rolls, washing machine tablets and so on, PS4pro, gaming PC, voice controlled coloured philips hue lighting in lots of areas, musical instruments, kit for a garden cinema and more.

The house has good central heating and double glazing throughout, really thick walls (good sound and heat insulation) and is in great condition. There's lots of gym equipment, high quality sound systems in both lounge and kitchen diner, large library/study, hammock, pasta maker, bread maker, large collection of board games (such as Carcassonne, Pandemic, codename pictures and lots more), sun loungers, Weber BBQ. There are 3 large fridge freezers in the kitchen and a drinks fridge for the garden too. There is a large gas cooker, microwave, good washing machine, dishwasher and a new tumble dryer. There is also a great range of cooking equipment, spices, condiments, pretty much everything really.

You can walk to the QMC main entrance or Jubilee campus in just two or three minutes and the University of Nottingham main campus in around five. You could jog to Wollaton Park in a few minutes. This is probably the best street in Lenton with only a few well spaced out houses and no through traffic.

This place is perfect if you like to be sociable yet have the home quiet to go to sleep at a sensible time for work in the week and then enjoy socialising much later at weekends.

The road is quiet and the house far enough from it that the main sounds from outside are birdsong. There are even wild animals such as foxes and badgers around; it's like the countryside yet 200 metres from the QMC.

There are good pubs, coffee shops, gyms and restaurants close by. The nearest bus stop is only one minute away and is named after our road, the tram stop is just a touch further or you can walk to the city centre easily. Both the bus and tram can, quickly and cheaply, take you to the city centre.

By the time you move in there would us two the owners (as in profile pic) and one other lodger (Sabina, mix of Spanish/English, she has been here over a year). All three of us are successful professionals who work pretty hard in the week and enjoy lots of socialising at weekends. We are seeking somebody similar.

As we own the house, we really care about making the place lovely, perhaps unlike some 'live out' landlords. You'll enjoy meeting our friends, (early 20's to 50's) a diverse, sociable mixture of research scientists, medical doctors, dentists, teachers, film producers, circus entertainers, musicians, DJs, architects, TV presenters and artists and so on. We look forward to welcoming and meeting your friends too.

We have the most beautiful cat and there's definitely no children. We are both graduates (Chemistry PhD/Theatre) with a passion for food/cooking, travel, music, good wine and meeting new people. Politically we are left/liberal leaning (not that we push our views) and we love meeting people of all nationalities and backgrounds.

We roughly take turns cooking an evening meal when we are staying in, or sometimes cook together. We all share tasks like loading and unloading the dishwasher, but the cleaner does loads of that type of work too. You'd probably only end up cooking once or twice a week but eat well every night.

As we usually eat together in the evening and as all of us here already are meat and fish eaters this place probably won't suit you well unless you are okay sharing meals that usually include fish and/or meat. We do however love vegetables too and grow some in the gardens.

Weekday evenings are typically a meal together (if it suits your plans), sometimes people fancy a board game, Netflix binge or just sitting around chatting. As there are multiple lounge areas you can easily find a private place to quietly chill, whatever you prefer.

If you are just looking for a place to sleep and totally do your own thing you'll be better off elsewhere. We all live more like a big happy adult family.

Feel free to message with queries or just for a chat etc. Get a dialogue going as getting the right people to live with is one of the most important things in life.

Thanks for reading all of this, we look forward to hearing from you along with some information about yourself and why you're interested.

zoom
House, this shows half the front gardens

Contact the advertiser

Photograph of Torben&Kirstie  Torben&Kirstie
live in landlord last active: just now

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Read our safety tips.


Location info

  • Lenton
  • NG7

Extra costs

Deposit (Room 1)
£300.00
Deposit (Room 2)
£300.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current Household

# housemates
3
Total # rooms
4
Ages
29 to 45
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
Socialising, travel, fitness, music gigs festivals, Netflix binges, board games, composing music, nights out dancing, theatre, cooking new dishes, wine and cocktails
Gender
2 Females, 1 Male

New Housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind  
References?
No
Min age
20
Max age
55
Gender
Female preferred

View on map

To EMAIL or PHONE the advertiser, please scroll up this page - there is a box entitled "Contact the advertiser". You can call or email from there.

Help topics

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, e.g.:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord