• Ad ref# 12933952
  • 164 days old
Area:
East Dulwich
Postcode:
SE22
Available:
Now
Min term:
12 months
Max term:
None

Double room:
£583pcm

I am gutted to be leaving my lovely double room in East Dulwich on the 1st of July with the best bunch of housemates, so looking for a new housemate to take over from then.

The House
A spacious 5 bed in the heart of East Dulwich, just off the famous Lordship Lane! Lots of pubs, nice restaurants and a Picturehouse cinema right round the corner. It’s a really great & safe place to live, also in Zone 2 so just 12 minutes train to London Bridge or 20 mins on a bus to Waterloo. Also great links to Victoria, Blackfriars, Clapham and East London from Denmark Hill. The house itself is a lovely townhouse with a spacious living/dining area which you can see from the pics, and even a little rooftop area we can access.

The double room is on the middle floor at the front of the house and comes with two fitted wardrobes, a chest of drawers and a bed.

The rent is £583pm which includes all of the bills and fortnightly cleaner, TV and internet (the best deal in town). The deposit is £450 which is kept with a holding company.

The House Mates
Lara is a Medical Lab Assistant who loves baking and socialising. Always up for a movie night and enjoy the odd night out.

Eliza is a Garden designer, loves plants, yoga and creating things. Happiest when eating a Sunday roast with friends or perfecting her downward dog.

Josh works in Government Affairs and is into his sports, loves a cosy movie night in, always partial to a few bevs.

Emily is a Fashion Merchandiser/Buyer, Likes music and art, yoga and socialising.

We all get on really well and love coming together for the occasional party, games night, pub quiz etc so we really want someone who’s up for the same. But we definitely don't live under each other's feet either and all respect each other’s downtime etc. It definitely feels like being part of a little family living here, and it’s been the best experience I’ve had on SpareRoom by far! I will miss the guys & the house a ton - I literally couldn’t have asked for a better deal both in price and in the amazing times I’ve had here.

We will be holding an open house style viewing on Monday 24th of June from 7:00pm. If you'd like to book in for a viewing on this date then get in touch with a message including details about yourself. Or if you have any further questions feel free to ask.

Holly, Emily, Josh, Eliza and Lara.

Contact the advertiser

Sorry, the room is no longer available

Read our safety tips.


Location info

  • East Dulwich
  • SE22

Extra costs

Deposit
£450.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access

Current Household

# housemates
4
Total # rooms
5
Ages
24 to 28
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Interests
walking, yoga, crafts, exhibitions, knitting
Gender
3 Females, 1 Male

New Housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind  
References?
Yes
Min age
21
Max age
35
Gender
Males or females

View on map

To EMAIL or PHONE the advertiser, please scroll up this page - there is a box entitled "Contact the advertiser". You can call or email from there.

Help topics

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, e.g.:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a former flatmate