Searching for a flatshare or buddy-up

 
  • Ad ref# 12601192
  • 132 days old
Wanted:
a single or double room
Total budget:
£650 pcm
Available:
Now
Min term:
12 months
Max term:
None

Hello, I'm Courtney (she/her), a 24-year-old queer female post-graduate student studying Psychoanalysis at Birkbeck. I will begin my PhD in Media and Communications at Goldsmiths in Autumn 2022 and am therefore looking for a single or double room ideally not too far from New Cross. However, I'm generally open to anywhere Southeast, Southwest or Central London near 24hr bus lines with room for my desk and bookshelves.

I'm hoping to find a warm, open-minded (LBGTQ+ friendly, culturally sensitive) and welcoming flatshare where we each respect one another's busy lives, but sometimes cook together, chat over coffee or watch films and explore the city together. After lockdown, I hope to create an inclusive living space that feels more like a home than just a flatshare.

As a flatmate, I like to be tidy and organised; however, my head can be in the clouds sometimes, so if I miss a spot cleaning, then please let me know. I'm typically quite sociable and am always up for a chat and a coffee (or tea). Nevertheless, I'm independent and sometimes introverted, so I need to recharge. I want to help create a sense of community and home where I live.

As a person, I strive to embody the idea that the personal is political. Consequentially, I aim to promote inclusivity, sustainability, feminism and compassion. Generally, I am flexible, adaptable and enjoy learning about different countries and cultures. I've been fortunate enough to live in 6 countries so far (Brazil, the UK, Belgium, France, China and the USA). In addition to English, I speak Mandarin, Brazilian Portuguese and a bit of French. I adore reading and my friends jokingly refer to me as a book addict, so I love to talk about and exchange books with flatmates and friends alike. I also love cooking and baking and hope to share what I make with my flatmates. Additionally, I enjoy music, going to gigs, going to museums and travel.

Please feel free to reach out to me regarding buddy-ups or flatshares. :)

Contact the advertiser

Sorry, the flatmate has now found accommodation

Read our safety tips.


Looking in...

  • Brixton
  • Greenwich, Blackheath & Lee
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • Lewisham, Catford & Forest Hill
  • Peckham to Deptford
  • The South Bank
  • Zone 1
  • Zone 2 - South of the River


Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • shared living room
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony

About me

Age
24
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Student
Interests
music, travelling, cooking, reading, cinema, photography, swimming, writing, scuba diving, research, feminism, activism, the environment, sociology, social justice
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind  
Min age
18
Max age
76
Gender
Males or females

Help topics

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, e.g.:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading