Room wanted - No studios

 
  • Ad ref# 15613212
  • 61 days old
Wanted:
a double room
Total budget:
£1,200 pcm
Available:
Now
Min term:
6 months
Max term:
None

Hello :) I’m Kiah.

I’m considering looking for a new rental, whilst I love where I live, my working from home set up is currently difficult to manage, so I’d be looking for somewhere to solve that.

Must haves:
- 1 bed flat or flat share with max 1 person. No larger shares please!
- Double room
- Working from home space for at least 5 days of the week, sometimes evenings and weekends too.
- Good Wi-Fi
- Flat mate who’s happy to share a cleaner cost
- Open, natural light
- Personal storage space
- North London
- Long term let

Ideals:
- Period property with natural light
- Primrose Hill/Regents Park/Swiss Cottage/St Johns Wood area
- En suite bathroom
- Old style buildings with character
- Local greenery/gardens
- Very open to pets (but don’t come with my own)!

My tenancy is almost finished so I could currently move very soon, after that I’d need to give 2 months notice.

About me:

I’m a software engineer within the financial sector and run my own web development agency. I work remotely so will be at home during the day quite a lot.

Whilst I love a bit of software chat 🤓 I’m not a total nerd and do have other interests too. Including a glass of wine here and there.
To live with, I’m independent and pretty “keep myself to myself” but not in a rude way. Told I am chilled, although, still clean & tidy! Pretty easy going really and due to my lifestyle/job, it’s unlikely I’ll get in your way during rush hour times 😄

Sounds cliche but I tend to get on with most people, men, women and everyone in between, all sorts of age groups and interests. As long as you don’t have a shrine to Donald Trump in your room we’ll probably be alright.

I’m very much in routine Monday-Friday but at the weekends, I enjoy the London life and am usually very busy and out of the way. Sometimes actually away. I am past my party phase of life, though, so any major party households probably wouldn’t work for me.

My main preference for a flat mate is a reasonable level of cleanliness and tidiness. A good laugh and deliveroo every so often would be an added bonus!

*note* - due to the large volume of messages received on here I can only reply to those of interest. Very sorry!

Contact the advertiser

Sorry, the flatmate has now found accommodation

Read our safety tips.


Looking in...

  • Camden & Holloway
  • Finchley
  • Hampstead & Highgate
  • Highbury & Islington
  • Kensington & Notting Hill
  • Paddington & St. Johns Wood
  • Zone 2 - North of the River


Amenities required

About me

Age
28
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Occupation
Professional
Interests
reading, socialising, food, running, fashion, wine, nature, animals, history, culture, skiing, coffee, technology, environment, software
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind  
Min age
21
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females

Help topics

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, e.g.:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading