Looking For A Double Room In North London

 
  • Ad ref# 16023601
  • 19 days old
Wanted:
a double room
Total budget:
£650 pcm
Available:
Now
Min term:
None
Max term:
None

Hello! I’m in 27, LGBTQ+ friendly, black british, and love plants—I come with some of mine and a beautiful standing shelf to hopefully place somewhere for more plants or anything else). I’m a creative—mostly through movement/dance. I love music, singing, art, food and good TV.

I have a background in psychology and used to work in education in Shanghai and London too (I returned from China in Mar 2020). Currently, I am working as an after-school nanny in the Highgate/Muswell Hill/Finchley area, so location wise, anywhere that is easily accessible to these areas would be perfect! I'm also a pole dance instructor, and have a home pole that Id like set up in my room (it causes no marks/damages to a property)

I don’t eat meat, and don’t have any particular religious beliefs—in fact I believe in most simultaneously! I practice yoga daily too, to keep me grounded.

I enjoy socialising and don’t mind doing group things (cooking, watching TV, going out to gigs/to eat/play games/*insert other fun activities*) but also enjoy my down time and doing my own thing. So I am hoping to move in to a house/flat where i could really get on with (and possibly be friends with) the people who live there and not just ignore and walk past each other silently. I am also a bit of a hygiene person, so expect outside shoes off in the house and clean communal areas.

I am protective of my peace, meaning I am quite conflict averse but understand that it is inevitable sometimes and so always prefer to go about it in an emotionally safe way where each person feels respected and listened to, even when we don’t agree with each other. Essentially, I’m hoping to find a safe household with like-minded individuals.

My move in date is very flexible, so if you like the sound of me, please do get in touch with me. For viewings, I am quite flexible and have a lot of availability in the evenings after 6pm or on weekday mornings before noon.

- Debbie :)

Contact the advertiser

Last active: 1 week ago

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Read our safety tips.


Looking in...

  • Camden & Holloway
  • Dulwich
  • Greenwich, Blackheath & Lee
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • Highbury & Islington
  • Lewisham, Catford & Forest Hill
  • Muswell Hill & Wood Green
  • Peckham to Deptford
  • The East End


Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • shared living room

About me

Age
26
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
socialising, yoga, dancing, meditation, psychology, spirituality, vegan, the environment, buddhism, astrology, pole fitness, lgbt, healing, quiet evenings, cooking/eating out
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind  
Min age
25
Max age
35
Gender
Males or females

Help topics

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, e.g.:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading