Wannabe chef (but actually working in law)

 
  • Ad ref# 16135502
  • New
Wanted:
a double room
Total budget:
£1,100 pcm
Available:
Now
Min term:
None
Max term:
None

I’m 30, work in media law, and love to cook - please be hungry. I’m partial to a really good glass of red wine and (probably too much) Pimms in the summer. But in general not a big drinker and tend to curl up with a cup of tea most evenings if I’m at home.

I’m a terrible runner and tennis partner so trust me you don’t want to have me involved, but I do always try to carve out an active hour each day for a workout, walk or swim. The gym’s spa is my guilty pleasure though, sometimes followed by a bowl of aspen fries (not sorry).

If I’m not recharging in a steam room/sauna I unwind with a good binge watch, or reading something riveting. I’m sociable but an extroverted introvert so not out all the time and often need a quiet eve in or I run out of social energy. So curling up on the sofa with housemates (if they’re in!) and a good Netflix show is definitely on the agenda.

Looking for similar people who want somewhere to feel like home and not like someone’s spare room or just a bed to sleep in. Ideally being able to hang out and chat about the good and bad days if we’re both around would be great :)

Flexible on move dates (can do earlier or later - ideally by the end of the summer). The most important thing to me is finding the right place and the right people - this also reflects in my budget too. Ideally would love to find somewhere perfect for under £1k but the market is crazy and I’m keen to find somewhere that I’ll feel really at home and happy!

Contact the advertiser

Last active: 1 hour ago

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Read our safety tips.


Looking in...

  • Chelsea & Fulham
  • Clapham, Battersea & Wandsworth
  • Kensington & Notting Hill
  • Paddington & St. Johns Wood
  • The South Bank


Amenities required

About me

Age
30
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, cooking, socialising, yoga, photography, netflix, fashion, wine, eating out, literature, singing, cricket, horse riding, brunch, pub quizzes
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional  
Min age
25
Max age
40
Gender
Males or females

Help topics

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, e.g.:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading