Large, spacious double room in quiet house in S6

  • Ad ref# 8478448
  • New
Min term:
3 months
Max term:
Short lets considered:

Double room:
£550pcm (NOW LET)
Double room:

A beautiful, recently renovated double room available this autumn.

ROOM 1 has now been taken but will be available from 3rd November 2022

ROOM 2 is currently available

ALL BILLS ARE INCLUDED in the rental price (including council tax, gas, electric, water and TV/broadband).

We are looking for a new lodger, ideally a professional or mature student to fill a double bedroom in a gorgeous 3 bedroom end-terraced house in a quiet part of Hillsborough right next to Hillsborough Park.

We have had two wonderful lodgers in the past and are keen to find some other equally lovely people to share our space now.

The rooms are spacious, recently plastered and decorated.

Bedroom 1 (£550) comes fully furnished with double bed, extra-large giant wardrobe, IKEA desk with a drawer, chair, tall bookcase/shelving unit and small table. The room faces the front of the property with tall sash windows letting plenty of light in. The room comes with an original fireplace (decorative not functional) which adds character.

Bedroom 2 (£550) comes fully furnished with new carpeting, a large chest of drawers, a double bed, a double wardrobe, bedside table, lamp and an IKEA desk with a drawer and a chair. This room faces the back of the property with a large tall double glazed window overlooking the lovely garden and treetops which catches the morning light. This room also comes with an original decorative fireplace bringing character to the space.

The property has recently undergone extensive refurbishment, with a newly fitted kitchen, fitted with all white goods, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer etc. There’s also a dining table for you to enjoy evening meals with other lodgers or on your own.

There’s one bathroom in the property which will be shared. Bathroom comes with a spacious shower unit, toilet and sink.

There are two living rooms within the property. One is mainly used by the owners of the property but from to time can be shared with others to relax and watch TV.

There’s also a second living room ideal for relaxing with a book or listening to music with the room containing wall to wall bookshelves and a stereo system.

There is a private, secure garden with border plants and a small lawn as well as a paved area with potted plants and a bench and table and chairs for the warmer months where you can dine al fresco or have barbecues etc. There is also a recently refurbished brand new small outdoor bathroom complete with toilet and sink. Outdoor electric sockets and a tap for water is also installed.

The house is currently occupied by a retired male who is the co-owner of the property and a female who works at the University of Sheffield. I am a female freelancer who works in the arts and am also co-owner of the property and am based away usually but do pop back from time to time

There’s also a house cat called CoCo, who is sociable and very friendly.

For those of you who have a car, there is street parking available bang outside of the house and you do not need a permit to park here.

An independent individual who wants to move into a “home” and not just a typical house share. Ideally you’ll be a mature student or professional looking for a quiet, peaceful home to relax and take pride in.
We want someone who will be sociable, respectful and friendly but also quite independent. We do socialise together from time to time but equally we all tend to do our own thing most of the time due to commitments and work.

This is ideally to be a 12 month lease (with a 2-3 month trial period) and is open for extension at the end of this term. We are also open to considering shorter term lets of a minimum of 3 months with the right person. There is a £200 security deposit per room and the first month’s rent should be paid as soon as possible after the contract has been signed.

The property is in a great location with the Supertram only a 2-3 min walk which will take you directly to the Universities as well as straight into Sheffield city centre and Meadowhall shopping centre. A bus stop is just 30 seconds away which will take you directly to Sheffield city centre and the train station within 10-13 mins.

Hillsborough Park itself is a 30 second walk from our front door and also houses a library and the recently opened Coach House which is run by The Depot Bakery serving high end pastries, breads, sandwiches and brunches! They are also currently installing a bike path throughout the park for cyclists.

Regular events such as circuses, fairs and festivals are regularly on and the Tramlines Festival takes place here every July so it will be right on your doorstep for that weekend of the year.

Hillsborough High Street (Middlewood Rd) is a short 3 min walk and boasts all top brand retailers like; Boots, Holland & Barrett, Morrisons etc. as well as a Costa, Subway, B&M among others. Nearby we have a Tesco Express at the top of the street opposite (a 6 min walk), an Asda (a 9 min walk) and a Sainsbury’s Superstore and brand new Lidl which are both a 20 min walk away. There are some gorgeous new independent bars, delis and cafes all established in Hillsborough such as The Orange Bird, Boo!, Pangolin Craft Beer and Molly’s Cafe & Deli all within a 2 min walk. There is even a relatively new gin bar called Brass Monkey that has opened at the storefront that backs on to the back of our house which is quite literally a 30 second walk away and is extremely popular most nights of the week.

Hillsborough Leisure Centre (boasting a pool and state of the art gym and studios) is a 5-7 min walk directly across the park. There are also several other independent gyms and yoga studios in the area too such as Firehouse Fitness.

Where we're located in the city means it's a 10 min drive and you're into the Peak District almost straight away so perfect for weekend trips to the country.

If this sounds like the place for you then please get in contact and we’ll be happy to show you around.
If you have any questions in the meantime, drop me a message and I’ll get back to you as soon as possible.


Contact the advertiser

live in landlord Last active: just now

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Read our safety tips.

Location info

  • Sheffield
  • S6

Extra costs

Bills included?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

Current Household

# housemates
Total # rooms
30 to 65
Any pets?
1 Female, 1 Male

New Housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind  
Min age
Max age
Males or females

View on map

To EMAIL or PHONE the advertiser, please scroll up this page - there is a box entitled "Contact the advertiser". You can call or email from there.

Help topics

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, e.g.:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord